Pastor Chaney:

Great Article

Originally posted on Only Wonder Understands:

 

A week or so ago I was asked by a colleague in ministry who is in a new appointment to come talk to his finance committee. He was new in ministry and his church had just reconstituted a functioning finance committee and languishing for several years. They were looking for training on what they needed to do, and for some reason it was suggested that I might have something to offer. So tonight, after bible study at my church, I hopped in the car and headed down the road to meet with this group about how to organize their work, an example of what connectionalism means in the United Methodist Church. Here is a bit of what I told them (although in a bit more scattered fashion)…

The most important thing that I can tell you is that you need to get out of your mind that your job…

View original 643 more words