All Good Things
by Sister Helen P. Mrosla

He was in the first third grade class I taught at Saint Mary’s School in Morris, Minn. All 34 of my students were dear to me, but Mark Eklund was one in a million. Very neat in appearance, but had that happy-to-be-alive attitude that made even his occasional mischievousness delightful.

Mark talked incessantly. I had to remind him again and again that talking without permission was not acceptable. What impressed me so much, though, was his sincere response every time I had to correct him for misbehaving – “Thank you for correcting me, Sister!” I didn’t know what to make of it at first, but before long I became accustomed to hearing it many times a day. (Read the Whole Story)

To all of the teachers that follow this blog. This story will encourage you. Students can be difficult and frustrating but they all have a God given plan and you are a part of that plan. The knowledge that you impart and the encouragement that you give does make a difference in the students lives. Do not give up on them. Continue to encourage them. Seek to realize your God given assignment as you engage each student.

