This morning I was out walking and talking to God.  I was searching for guidance because I have experienced several disappointments over the last couple of weeks. I asked God to speak clearly and explain why I seemed to be running into so many brick walls and barriers to my goals. As soon as I spoke these words, the heavens opened and it began to rain.

I looked up and reached out my arms to experience the warm drops of H2O and then whispered “God what are you saying?”   I heard the Spirit of God say, “Remember your baptism when you were brought into the family.  Remember the time that you began the journey to become a new creature in Christ. Experience the power of God working in your life to grow you as a disciple.”

I continued my walk and my conversation with God was reminded that disappointments are a part of life and I am not exempt from this reality.  I left remembering that I have been blessed to be a blessing, loved to do some loving and I have received God’s grace so that I can share God’s grace with others.

When is the last time that you experienced God’s presence and it changed your whole perspective on life?