This morning I was out walking.  My goal was 3 ½ miles in an hour and I was focused on attaining my goals.  During the walk I passed two young ladies and shortly after passing them I heard them scream.  I turned and ran back to them to discover a man in the brush on the side of the road.  After assuring that the women were ok, I brought the homeless man to Subway and ordered him breakfast and called a family member.

I left the Subway repenting for being so focused on my walk and my agenda that I passed a person in need.  He was not easy to spot, I was not especially looking for anyone but he was there and I passed him.

Lord, never let me be so focused that I miss opportunities to be your hands and feet for those who are marginalized, with no voice and left out of mainstream society.

