Have You Met Miss Jones?

Before you go any further, please understand that this is not a theological treatise. Nor is it an academic argument. It’s just me…musing…okay? If you don’t have a sense of humor, you may want to wait for another post. Protocol having been established…I’m Just Saying…

If I had known then what I know now, I would have interned with Shonda Rhimes instead of going to seminary. Every Thursday night, people gather around their twitter feeds and Facebook pages and google hang outs and are glued to their television sets to watch the latest installment of Ms. Rhimes’ delightful work. It doesn’t matter if you love her for Grey’s Anatomy, Private Practice, Scandal, Introducing Dorothy Dandridge, or The Princess Diaries 2: Royal Engagement. (Oh, you didn’t see her Wikipedia page? You thought she was new to the writing, producing and directing game? Shame on you!) For those of you who are…

View original post 1,329 more words