23 Examine me, God! Look at my heart!
Put me to the test! Know my anxious thoughts!
24 Look to see if there is any idolatrous way[f] in me,
then lead me on the eternal path!

Psalms 139

This entire season of Lent is a time of reflection, repentance and renewal. During the next 40 days we will have an opportunityashwednesday to reflect on our behavior, spiritual disciplines and the motives for our actions.  We get to repent of the sins of omission and commission. This makes us vulnerable but without the vulnerability we can’t experience humility. It is in our humility that we acknowledge our need for cleansing from God and that in this earthly journey we can’t do this without God.

But during this season of lent we have the opportunity to reflect on our shortcomings repent and be reconciled back to God.